top of page

The National Aviation Hall of Fame Announces the “Class of 2024”

Ground-breaking engineers, leaders in aviation safety and access, a NASA mathematician, and a pioneering NASA astronaut are all included in this remarkable group.

Honoring Aerospace Legends to Inspire Future Leaders™

DAYTON, OHIO – October 16, 2023 - The National Aviation Hall of Fame (NAHF) is excited to reveal the exceptional individuals chosen for induction in the prestigious Class of 2024. This illustrious Annual Enshrinement event is set to take place in the fall of 2024. Founded in 1962, the NAHF has been a symbol of excellence in aviation and space exploration. With 262 distinguished honorees inducted, it stands as the only Congressionally-chartered aviation hall of fame in the United States. A dynamic panel of over 130 aviation professionals from across the nation constitutes the NAHF Board of Nominations. Each year, they face the arduous task of selecting the most deserving air and space pioneers for induction. "We are delighted with the exceptional caliber of this year's inductees, and we eagerly anticipate their induction next autumn," stated Tom Lodge, Chair of the NAHF Board of Nominations. "From innovators and industry trailblazers Burrell, Kao, and Sutter to forward-thinking visionaries like Bateman and Chabrian and the esteemed aerospace pioneers Gregory and Johnson, the Class of 2024 within the NAHF embodies the very essence of excellence in aviation. We extend our heartfelt appreciation to the Board of Nominations for their rigorous and meticulous selection process." Don't miss the opportunity to celebrate these luminaries in the aviation and space industry at the 2024 Enshrinement ceremony. Sign up for further updates as the date approaches at For details on sponsorship of the 60th annual Enshrinement, contact Aimee Maruyama, President & CEO.

Meet the Distinguished Class of 2024

The NAHF Class of 2024 is a remarkable ensemble of individuals who have left an indelible mark on the aviation and space industries. Their contributions span a wide spectrum of accomplishments, furthering the frontiers of flight and exploration. This year's honorees include:


About The National Aviation Hall of Fame- Formed through an Act of Congress in 1964, the National Aviation Hall of Fame (NAHF) is dedicated to honoring America’s aerospace pioneers. Considered by many to be a true national treasure, the NAHF serves as the only Congressionally-chartered aviation hall of fame and works tirelessly to confidently promote the vision, innovation, skill, and courage of the national heroes who lent their genius to further our nation’s aerospace legacy.

Founded and based in Dayton, OH, the NAHF is committed to informing the public of American aviation heroes, their accomplishments, and their impact on advances in aviation from Early Flight to Space Travel. The NAHF strives to create a distinctive educational resource that will inspire future generations to appreciate our nation’s extraordinary aviation heritage and the men and women who created it.

National Aviation Hall of Fame | 1100 Spaatz St., Dayton, OH 45433 | (937) 256-0944 |


The National Aviation Hall of Fame is Site #6 on the Aviation Trail


bottom of page